Help! I Think I Screwed My PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-25-2005, 04:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 138
Default

Right I'm downloading that now.

It says on nVidia it has:


Audio driver 4.60 (WHQL)
Audio utilities 4.51
Ethernet driver 4.75 (WHQL)
SMBus driver 4.45 (WHQL)
Installer 4.60
IDE NVIDIA driver 5.18 (WHQL)


Should that fix all of the yellow !s in device manager then?
__________________

z3phyr04 is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 05:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Well like I've already said, you should install your chipset drivers after a fresh format ideally, but you should be OK.

As tajahem said, somehow you've uninstalled more than just your Forceware drivers when trying to follow Steam's recommendations...
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 05:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 138
Default

I uninstalled from the add/remove programs menu just like the nVidia website told me to.

OK, heres a new problem. I've installed that and the first three !s have gone away but now theres a new one:

nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

How do I fix this one? I've just installed everything like you said so there must be another thing i need to install from somewhere is there not?

Also I didn't think I had a need to format as it just needed updated drivers. If I'd known I would mess up like this I wouldn't have bothered.
z3phyr04 is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 05:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

That's presumably your onboard LAN adapter. Easiest to do a Windows Update, it should provide you with the appropriate driver.

No offense, but you uninstalled the wrong stuff in the first place mate, so keep cool
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.