Help ! Bluescreen/conflict - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2005, 09:14 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by smileygladhands
That's weird.. I'm getting something similar now after changing MB's but the blue error pages flashes so briefly I can't even read it.
I'm posting my issue as a new topic, but I'm going to keep watching this one to see if anyone figures it out.
are u getting it in game? if in game do u get some strange effects like u cant see the half of the screen or brightness is getting higher? i got also same thing with my old computer, i changed my videocard and no more problems.

Greetz
__________________

KillForYou is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 10:59 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KillForYou
yea i got marvell onboard network card (last drivers also). And yea iam using a USB mouse, sometimes when i put it in usb it doesnt works. But when i try 2 or 3 times its working. After i installed GeForce FX 5700LE i can play without any crashes and blue screen but still have same conflicts on systeminformation.

Memory adress 0xA0000-0xBFFFF VIA CPU to AGP2.0/AGP3.0 Controller
Memory adress 0xA0000-0xBFFFF NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700LE

(why i am still getting this conflict?)

I tested my ram with memtest nothing found .
those are not conflicts, it is listed under Conflicts/Sharing
What you see there is completely normal, appears your other video card was at fault the whole time
__________________

__________________
If all you can see is Darkness Within the Light, You are blind to this world.
http://img25.exs.cx/img25/7382/blade4ls.gifhttp://img222.exs.cx/img222/1324/z1irvineshksvan6uv.gif
ShadowFalls is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 11:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KillForYou

Memory adress 0xA0000-0xBFFFF VIA CPU to AGP2.0/AGP3.0 Controller
Memory adress 0xA0000-0xBFFFF NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700LE
Hrm, that doesnt seem to be a conflict, but it is.

Solving conflicts is very annoying, if you want to learn alot about it, I recomend upgrading and repairing PC's 16th edition.

I really dont know enough to help you know as I couldnt walk you through setting them since I am in class, and I am using PC to record tonight, but if you still have this problem tommorow send me an MSN or AIM message.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 12:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KillForYou
are u getting it in game? if in game do u get some strange effects like u cant see the half of the screen or brightness is getting higher? i got also same thing with my old computer, i changed my videocard and no more problems.

Greetz
No, I can't even boot up to Windows.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.democracynow.org\"><img src=\"http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/smileygladhands/linkbanner468x60.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
\"All over the place, from the popular culture to the propaganda system, there is constant pressure to make people feel that they are helpless, that the only role they can have is to ratify decisions and to consume.\" -Noam Chomsky
smileygladhands is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 05:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Hrm, that doesnt seem to be a conflict, but it is.

Solving conflicts is very annoying, if you want to learn alot about it, I recomend upgrading and repairing PC's 16th edition.

I really dont know enough to help you know as I couldnt walk you through setting them since I am in class, and I am using PC to record tonight, but if you still have this problem tommorow send me an MSN or AIM message.
Ok thank u i will look at it tonight.
KillForYou is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 06:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by smileygladhands
No, I can't even boot up to Windows.
Maybe your new mobo is defect? If your other hardware is working with your old mobo, then sure thats it. 1 of my friends has a problem like that too. But he got screen till windows xp loading screen then blue screen. We have found that his harddisk was defect.
KillForYou is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 07:09 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 499
Default

Yeah, I thought it was either a corrupt sector on the hard drive or a software conflict with the new MB.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.democracynow.org\"><img src=\"http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/smileygladhands/linkbanner468x60.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
\"All over the place, from the popular culture to the propaganda system, there is constant pressure to make people feel that they are helpless, that the only role they can have is to ratify decisions and to consume.\" -Noam Chomsky
smileygladhands is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 11:28 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Hrm, that doesnt seem to be a conflict, but it is.

Solving conflicts is very annoying, if you want to learn alot about it, I recomend upgrading and repairing PC's 16th edition.

I really dont know enough to help you know as I couldnt walk you through setting them since I am in class, and I am using PC to record tonight, but if you still have this problem tommorow send me an MSN or AIM message.
nah its not a conflict, its listed under Conflicts/Sharing
its being Shared, how about you go under System Information yourself, you will see something similar.
__________________
If all you can see is Darkness Within the Light, You are blind to this world.
http://img25.exs.cx/img25/7382/blade4ls.gifhttp://img222.exs.cx/img222/1324/z1irvineshksvan6uv.gif
ShadowFalls is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 07:54 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ShadowFalls
nah its not a conflict, its listed under Conflicts/Sharing
its being Shared, how about you go under System Information yourself, you will see something similar.
You are right. I checked a friends computers also 1 has USB hub conflicts 1 USB HUB and videocard. Now iam not getting any bluescreens and crashes. Tnx for help guys.

Greetz.
__________________

KillForYou is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.