Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2005, 10:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Send a message via AIM to Rouen
Default Windows NT Help

I noticed that very few people look in the Windows Networking Section, so I decided to post here about it. I need to know how to network two computers using Windows NT, which I have no experience with. They are going to be a home network using DSL and CAT5 cable, nothing fancy. I need to know how to set up the network with Windows NT for a mortgage consultant friend of mine
__________________

__________________
"Just because I'm sitting between you idiots doesn't mean I want to go skiing!"
_____________________
Network+ Certified
Rouen is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 11:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Send a message via AIM to Rouen
Default

^
I
I
Bump. Its important. I need to know this before tomorrow early afternoon. Namely 1pm EST.
__________________

__________________
"Just because I'm sitting between you idiots doesn't mean I want to go skiing!"
_____________________
Network+ Certified
Rouen is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 08:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 544
Default

Code:
                             Internet
                                  |
                                  |
                               Router
                               |     |
                        -------      -------
                        |                   |
                 Computer 1              Computer 2
What did you want to know? do you have a router?
fitzjj is offline  
Old 04-30-2005, 11:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Send a message via AIM to Rouen
Default

rofl I know that much.

I've never used NT so I'm not sure the actual process of networking them.

I was just told how to get the IPs, but I dont know if there is a networking wizard that does it for you. I want to enable simple fire sharing between these two computers.
__________________
"Just because I'm sitting between you idiots doesn't mean I want to go skiing!"
_____________________
Network+ Certified
Rouen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.