help?!? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2005, 10:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 133
Send a message via AIM to Augsy
Default help?!?

I am buying a computer soon and i am on a somewhat tight budget. The case i am looking at comes with a 420 watt PS from kingwin. I will be running an athlon 3500+, a gig of ram, and a 6600GT 128 video card. I am wondering if i should buy a new PS or is this one good enough?
__________________

Augsy is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 10:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 35
Default

I've never heard of that brand of PSU but generally the PSUs provided with cases generally tend to not be that great.

Antec TruePower PSUs are meant to be really nice, im getting one myself in a couple of days.
__________________

mcslave is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 11:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

don't go cheap on the power supply

if you can't afford one, then cut back from a 3500+ to a 3200+ winchester

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...104-934&depa=0
or
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...104-154&depa=0
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.