Help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2004, 09:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 65
Default

tried E:\setup.exe got the same thing

Please wait while setup initializes.
Scanning system registry...
Windows setup requires 7340032 bytes avail

before the above comes up the blue screen flashes.

What do you guys think is the problem? Let me know
__________________

Benny is offline  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 287
Default

http://home.ptd.net/~don5408/win98/install/clean.html

hehe
__________________

Deadguy is offline  
Old 03-18-2004, 09:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Send a message via AIM to yashar
Default

Quote:
Please wait while setup initializes.
its gunna take some time. how long did you wait? it takes like 1-2 minutes for the thing to setup.
yashar is offline  
Old 03-18-2004, 11:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 65
Smile

got it to work, had to disable virus scan from bios and some other things. Thanx for all the help
__________________

Benny is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.