HDR Testing Program - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2005, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 90
Default HDR Testing Program

This thing right here will let you see how your system will run with HDR enabled. It's pretty cool

HDR Test
__________________

__________________
Nothing yet...
Something is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 03:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

What kind of framerate do you get?
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 03:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 90
Default

60-70ish
__________________
Nothing yet...
Something is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 03:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Yeah, I get 70-80-ish. If you don't use Catalyst 5.6, it does a world of good for the X800 Pro. It may not play FEAR very well, but they are the first drivers that give decent performance in Doom 3, at least for me. They are also much better in CSS.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 04:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

i use Cat 5.1s. IMO, anything after the 5.1s are crap. Downloading now. will update when i run the test
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 04:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 90
Default

Oh, I use Omega Drivers, I'll switch now I guess.
__________________
Nothing yet...
Something is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 04:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Well Cat 5.2-5.5 are crap. 5.6 redeemed them though. Like I said, for the first time I can play Doom 3 at a smooth framerate at High settings and 2x AA.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-19-2005, 04:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

im trusting the cat 5.1s. i get nice FR on high with 6AA in doom 3 with them.

Anyway, good results. for the first test, i averaged around 104-105. Then it switched into it's 2nd "mode" and i got around 140. then i got bored watching and turned it off
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.