Hd - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-22-2005, 07:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 424
Default Hd

I cant seem to find how big of a HD my motherboard can take.. cause as you can see i have a 40 GB one looking for a new one. I have an AM 64 MB
__________________

raiden_nrl is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 184
Default

I'm pretty sure your computer could take any size so long as it was built in the last couple years..?
__________________

rememberme is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 69
Default

What year is your motherboard?

SOme older motherboards have issues with anything above 146GB but other than that, I wouldn't see any problems. As long as it is fairly new.
TheRanger is offline  
Old 01-23-2005, 02:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 424
Default

My computer is atleast three years old. And i was going to look and buy a 120 GB hd so... i was just making sure i wasnt wasting any money.
raiden_nrl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.