Is having a lot of files on my HDD bad? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2005, 10:40 PM   #31 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Burn the mp3s on a CD, then delete them of your PC
__________________

__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 10:48 PM   #32 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 121
Default

Too many lol.
__________________

PILMAN is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 10:51 PM   #33 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

First you encode them to the highest quality, then you burn them, and if some don't fit, get another CD. You can also make DVD MP3's.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 11:33 PM   #34 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

when you get a 200gig drive partition it to 3 drives 1 30 gig for xp. 2 80 gigs (1 for your documents and the other for your movies)

this method will keep your computer fast. turn off system restore for the latter 2 drives as there is no need for it and it will free up resources
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 11:50 PM   #35 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by desiboi
First you encode them to the highest quality, then you burn them, and if some don't fit, get another CD. You can also make DVD MP3's.
if i encode them to highest quality whuldn't they still run at the quality they were originally at?

or is there some quality lost as it gets on the cd or something?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 11:51 PM   #36 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

they dont change if you burn them onto a cd
__________________

horndude is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.