Has anyone ever used this motherboard? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-18-2005, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
Default Has anyone ever used this motherboard?

I just began to use this discusion board and I have not used it to its extent, at the moment I simply want to get answers and oppinions, I recently bought this mothboard for about $25 dollars and it works well...
I want to know if it was worth it, and if anyone has used it, have they had any problems...
http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?inv...V266AD&cat=MBB


by the way... sorry bout the ATI vs. Nvidia post, I simply want to remove that virgin techie label, and it seemed like a reasonable topic to post
__________________

The Dark Lord is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "What you know bout' ASUS??..."

WHAT MOTHERBOARD?
__________________

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

Really, what is your motherboard? You need to be more specific. you can't ask anyone if they have used somthing that isn't even described. its like me asking you, have you ever drove my car? you don't know what car i have! We can't awnser your question.
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
Default

sorry bout that...
The Dark Lord is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "ATi..."

I don't have it, but i know everything there is to know about VIA TECH, and that mobo has alot of compatabillity issues With nVidia stuff.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Most people have moved beyond Socket A...and that wasn't one of the more popular ones, so I doubt too many people here are familiar with it. Dark Lord, if you want go get rid of Virgin Techie, you can do it through your User Control Panel....you don't have to post useless stuff just to raise your post count.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 03:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
Default

I plan to upgrade soon anyway...

and thanks for the info on the cp...
I didn't know you could change it...
The Dark Lord is offline  
Old 05-18-2005, 04:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

I had it, it's crap
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.