hardware conf. ok? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2004, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default hardware conf. ok?

Is this a good scroe for my setup? 3dmark03- 2026

a7n8x-x rev 2.0
asus radeon 9600se(oced 351/226.13)
kingmax 256 3200ddr so-dimm (2.5.3.3.8)
2500+ barton (oced to 3200+ 2.205mhz) 200x11
300w psu
stock cpu fan/hs
Windows Me 4.90.3000

All but the psu were bought new 1 month ago.

driver flies

Bios = 1.0.0.7
vc = 10/28/2003 4.14.01.9125
lan = 11/27/02 4.14.01.0313
mobo = latest drivers from asus like 3 days ago

I just oced today. This was my first major Oc job. Board runs cool at 36-38c, with full load on ghost recon 56c. I ran sisoft burn in for a bit and got as high as 54c. 3dmark03 gave me 1788 before the oc job. I ran 3dmark03 about 8 times, ut2004 and the system seems stable. I ran a utility to see how much power i need and it came out approx to 267watts before the oc. I am getting a new videocard/psu, and more ram asap. This vc was just to get me in the game.
__________________

wolverine007 is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 06:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 559
Default

Let me ask you this. Does it do everything you want it to do and more? If so I would say, you just answered your own question...
__________________

ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 90
Send a message via AIM to b_young86 Send a message via Yahoo to b_young86
Default

Sounds good to me man, as long as it works
__________________
Laptop:
AMD Athlon 64 bit 3000+
1.25 Gigs 2700 DDR
460 Gigs Hard Drive
1 - 15.4\"Widescreen LCD
1 - 17\" LCD

Phone:
HP iPAQ hw6515 with 1.5 Gigs of storage
b_young86 is offline  
Old 04-28-2004, 07:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

what application did you run to see your power requirements?
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 04-29-2004, 01:55 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

here is the link for the power supply unit calculator:


http://www.jscustompcs.com/power_supply/



I think I'm going to surf the forums and see about getting some more out of my video. pcpitstop.com gave this card 476 mb/s stableand that was before the oc. My video games were loving it.
wolverine007 is offline  
Old 04-29-2004, 02:41 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8
Default

3dmark03 reports my system with the below stats. I am pretty sure I only have 9.0b installed and i don't know what to think about the agp rates.

AGP Rates (Current/Available) 0x /

DirectX Version 7.1
__________________

wolverine007 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.