Hard Drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2004, 09:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 10
Default Hard Drive

Ok, well i got a maxtor hard drive with the computer i built. Well it is 200 gig's. When i was int he bio's it said there was 203. THe problem is when i installed windows it says i only have 129 gigs.

Seanrs23 is offline  
Old 04-06-2004, 09:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
FireFox's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 608

This should help....

FireFox is offline  
Old 04-07-2004, 03:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937

yep get SP1 and check your free space with a partition manager. that guy says LBA= largexxx, i'm pretty sure L doesn't stand for large...
ekÆsine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.