Hard Disk Controller - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2005, 10:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default Hard Disk Controller

I have this dell 466.It hadno cd rom in it.So iput one in.But it gives me a error message hard disk contorller failure.When i discconnect the cd rom i dont get the harddisk controller failure.What could be the problem. I do have the feed furthest away on the ribbon on the hardisk
__________________

JAYDALOSS is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 11:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Try giving them seperate cables, as it is not good to have a harddrive and dvd drive on the same cable, as they can't read or write at the same time.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-04-2005, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 104
Default IDE CONTROLLER2

I DID NOT SEE NO IDE 2 CONTORLLER AND ITS JUST A CD ROM I WANT TO PUT IN THERE
JAYDALOSS is offline  
Old 07-11-2005, 03:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 29
Default

Ive decided to buy a new coputer, saving up now =D
Pinner is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.