Halo PC Demo Error - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2004, 09:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 170
Send a message via AIM to Spartan 1394
Default

Quote:
and plays doom 3 on highest specs with no lag
You do not get lag from a crappy graphics card, you get a slow-down.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/alienhunter2049/Mysig.png\">

\".......die screaming with sharp things in your head\"

Proud Bush supporter.
Spartan 1394 is offline  
Old 09-06-2004, 09:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

its all the same fool.....if someone is lagging behind you...what are they doing....'SLOWING DOWN' behind you...its all in the same reference...jeebus Although yeah I understand you're referring to internet connection type lag.....but still...that doesn't help him in anyway
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 09-06-2004, 09:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

That would be awesome if I got that card.... Anyways, yea I got this card for free, my dad found it in one of his baby at computers.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 09-06-2004, 09:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah I bought that FX5700 to upgrade from my GeForce2 Ti 64mb card....so I sold the GeForce2 Ti 64mb to my friend who had this GeForce2MX 32mb card since he could use the card more than me since I had my new 5700....couple months later my 5700 fries out so I'm stuck with worse than what I had before =/ I was planning on building another computer....but it'll be atleast a month before I can order a new processor and mobo....and was planning on putting my current mobo and processor in the what will become a 'new machine' to me but I'll upgrade this one with a better ABit board and the 35w 2400+ XP-M for overclocking...and this MSI board doesn't have onboard video so I may absolutely have to HAVE that card regardless if I build a second machine =/

You don't have a birthday or anything coming up? Christmas is almost here....maybe hanukkah is your thing....maybe.......kwanzaa? =P either way you can get way better than this POS GF2MX 32mb card for $50 and under.

check out www.pricewatch.com and www.pricegrabber.com
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-06-2004, 09:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

My birthday is in february, and christmas, I don't know about getting anything exspensive for christmas. Mybe I'll try and sell something and save up for a 6800GT (Leans back and gazes at ceiling). I don't have anything worth one of those though. Also I can only use pci or agp 1x or 2x . What are some good vid cards for under a hundred?
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.