GT and no GT - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2005, 09:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 199
Default GT and no GT

for example the Nvidia 6600 and 6600 GT, can anyone tell me the differences?? I notice the price is almost the same. Does GT stand for something? extra feature or so?

thanks in advance
__________________

hkfnstang is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Look at the specs and you will see the difference. The GT is the highest end of that model number.
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

GT is clocked at 500/1000, non-gt is clocked at 300/500. Get the GT, it's a lot better.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default Re: GT and no GT

Quote:
Originally posted by hkfnstang
Does GT stand for something? extra feature or so?

Goat Testicles
LoTeX is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 10:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default Re: Re: GT and no GT

Quote:
Originally posted by LoTeX
Goat Testicles
:laughing:
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 11:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

hkfnstang, do a TF search, this question has been asked way too many times.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 11:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

when you type in 6600 and 6600GT difference you dont get many good things
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 06-30-2005, 12:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default Re: GT and no GT

Quote:
Originally posted by hkfnstang
for example the Nvidia 6600 and 6600 GT, can anyone tell me the differences?? I notice the price is almost the same. Does GT stand for something? extra feature or so?

thanks in advance
1. Search the forum. This has been discussed before.

2. Read NVIDIA's specs on their site. They tell you the differences.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.