Graphics Cards - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2004, 06:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

a little off the subject but is flashing the same as ocing your vid card? i know about the mobo, my mag told me i just have to read it, lol. it must be an xt because i don't think a pro plus exisits.
__________________

compy is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 08:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

no its not the same its giving the card bord the instructions to add more voltage power to the GPU
__________________

__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Old 08-15-2004, 09:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

ah ok, thanks.
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 02:03 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default

9800 pro nice choice but i would get 80 more bucks and get a 6800 those will run farcry/doom 3 everygame out right now on ultra high with high res. EVERYTHING cranked up. and plus if you get one of those you will be set for a long time!!!!with that shader model 3.0 that ati fans wont see for a wile (hahahaha)
__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 02:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

why is the 6800 so cheap then if it's so good?
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 08:13 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

only the standard models are cheap, the GT and especially the Ultra are expensive, but not without reason, and if they are cheap - who cares?! an insane card thats not expensive, that would be great!
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 01:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
Default

Why would he want to get a 6800 pro?

He said 100 to 150 in price. and I'm not sure but did he say he wanted to play FarCry?
__________________
You light\'em we fight\'em
jayhawker01 is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 04:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,432
Default

Because BS has gotten us way off topic
__________________

<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">Desktop: 3.0ghz HT 800fsb P4, Chaintech 9CJS Zenith, 2x 512mb GEIL Dual Channel DDR400, 80gb 7200rpm ATA HD, Sapphire X800 XT Platinum Edition, Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech Z-5300e 5.1 THX Speakers, Turbolink 420watt PSU, Black 19\" Orion Monitor, Logitech MX Duo and Win XP Home</marquee>
<marquee scrollamount=4 bgcolor=\"#000000\">My Wishlist: 74gb 10K SATA Western Digital Raptor...</marquee>
The Merlin is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 06:55 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
Default

My bad it does say he wants to play farcry. but still he has 150 bucks at most. So no 6800 for u. Probably not needed anyways.
__________________
You light\'em we fight\'em
jayhawker01 is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:35 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

will a 9800Pro AIW be able to play all the games that are out right now?
__________________

compy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.