Graphics Card Upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-11-2004, 02:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 35
Default Graphics Card Upgrade

Hello i posted recently asking for help about my options fopr upgrading my graphics card and i was asked to provide details of my motherboard.

i have finally found out the model and its specs can be seen here

http://support.intel.com/support/mot...sktop/d815eea/

what kind of graphics cards would i be able to upgrade to it must also be available in australia

Thanks heaps.
__________________

mcslave is offline  
Old 11-11-2004, 08:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I don't know if higher AGP graphic cards are backwards compatible, but you need a AGP4x graphics card with AGP2.0 specification.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-11-2004, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 559
Default

I have my 9600XT is 2X AGP mode.. It runs fine.. There isn't any need for the bandwidth of 4X AGP.. Not with my card anyway.
ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.