Got new comp, problems.... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2005, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 118
Send a message via AIM to regnak
Default

"Swapped monitor."

Yes he did. I think that either the mobo is dead or the PSU voltage is set wrong.
__________________

regnak is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 11:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

sry didnt see that.......

Sounds like a bad motherboard to me
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 11:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

weak PSU?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 12:10 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

He should still get something even if the PSU is weak..... shouldnt he?
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 12:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

what kind of PSU are you using? is it a 24pin PCI-E ready Powersupply? A link to the PSU that you bought would be helpfull. or u can just tell us exactly what it is? what is its Wattage?

if not.. the 6800gt probably will not run without the PCI-E power connected.

... does the PSU and fans and stuff turn on? or does nothing turn on?
... Tell me exactly what does and doesnt turn on.
jolancer is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 04:06 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to soup lightning
Default

same problem. no display to the monitor and the hd lights not on at all
soup lightning is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:46 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Default

Here's my power supply. But I doubt it's a weak PSU because even when i take out my vid. card, the onboard still doesent work.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811144109

All my fans/lights work. (heatsink,vid card,etc.)
Kingof2v1 is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 08:55 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 262
Send a message via AIM to PC Man Brian
Default

Wouldn't moving the little jumpers get this problem fixed, so it could reset BIOS?
__________________
PC Man Brian is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 09:04 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Default

If you read my previous posts, I already tried that, PC Man Brian.
Thanks, though.
Kingof2v1 is offline  
Old 07-07-2005, 09:08 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

If you've tried everything then maybe your motherboard is dead.
__________________

__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.