Good use for an old 13 inch crt monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2005, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default Good use for an old 13 inch crt monitor

I just got my 19 inch lcd monitor and im wondering what I should do with my old crt one. Since I could probably only get about 2 dollars for it and all.
__________________

DwayneDays is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 02:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

play soccer with it
__________________

__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 02:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 103
Default

What condition is the monitor in...newish?
procagefighter is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Keep it. If u get a small comp for stuff like word processing and u dont wanna move monitors around all the time, u have the old one. Keep it. i would.
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
Arumuni is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

foot rest
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 88
Default

The tried and true game of "Drop Things From Someplace High".

I suggest a parking garage.
Luxar is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

you could do a dual monitor setup... be a bit wierd though.
joshd is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

shoot it with a rife... if your location allows it!
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Its an old old gateway one and im never gonna need more than 1 monitor
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 03:25 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Blow it up then
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.