Good kvm switch for 360 and computer? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-30-2008, 07:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 135
Default Good kvm switch for 360 and computer?

Can anyone suggest a nice kvm switch to use with my computer and xbox 360 and maybe has audio connections and around $30?
__________________

__________________
Life's just a waiting room so get comfortable and wait for your name to be called.
Jake2k is offline  
Old 08-30-2008, 09:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 135
Default Re: Good kvm switch for 360 and computer?

Hmm so there is, and any of these will connect a 360 to an lcd without any problems?
__________________
Life's just a waiting room so get comfortable and wait for your name to be called.
Jake2k is offline  
Old 08-30-2008, 09:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Good kvm switch for 360 and computer?

Well it depends. How do you plan on connecting the 360? With the VGA connector? Then the ideo will work easily. But the audio might be a issue. It seems that they only have ones with the 3.5mm jack in them. Which the 360 doesnt use for audio output. So you would have to get a composite to 3.6mm converter to get audio working as well as video.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 12:36 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 135
Default Re: Good kvm switch for 360 and computer?

Well my xbox does have the hdmi port on the back but with that in i cant fit the normal plug in that would transfer the audio, unless the hdmi also has audio. Does it? Idk what do you think would be the easiest/cheapest way to go about it?

Xbox 360 with normal RCA and HDMI

Computer with VGA via onboard gfx

LCD monitor with VGA and HDMI

Altec Lansing Computer Speakers with 3.5mm headphone jack
__________________
Life's just a waiting room so get comfortable and wait for your name to be called.
Jake2k is offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 01:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Good kvm switch for 360 and computer?

HDMI can do audio. If you can hook up via HDMI i would do that.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Along came a hub, a switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 21 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
Please help with KVM Switch TampaBay Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 03-10-2008 10:42 AM
ne good online computer stores? saikojay New Systems | Building and Buying 21 08-08-2007 05:14 PM
Is this a good computer? jakes810 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 10 04-24-2007 12:22 AM
A Computer Building Guide.....by Elbatrop1 Elbatrop1 System Upgrades 31 04-07-2007 08:26 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.