Gigabyte G-Power - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2005, 08:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default Gigabyte G-Power

Hey guys,

Anyone who has installed this Heatsink on a P4 Socet 478 please give me some advice.

The Heatsink+Fan came with 2 clips that i am meant to connect to the yellow arms of the socet that supports the heatsink


The clips are shown below



Now the problem is that i cannot connect these to clips to the socket.
It is hard to explain, i get the clip and put the 2 parts on the socet so they are resting in the wholes where the manual says they are meant to go. But somehow i am meant to tighten them so they are not resting on the bottom of the socet, and i see now way to do this. Even pushing the round bit on the clips dose noting at all i just dont understand!

help.

Thanks, Sprooty
__________________

__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I cant explain how they go in, but they do. Buy me a 2 way ticket for 2 to australia and I will install it for you
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

oh c'mon lol!!!!!!!

i just dont understand how they can support themselves.

Just explain step by step. I donno take it off and film putting it back on. Anything Anything!!!
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 11:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

The left part connects from the bottom first then you push the right side down until it snaps into place.

Thats the best way I can put it.

Try to do both sides at the same time so the HS lines up and fits snug otherwise the HS might stick out a bit.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-12-2005, 06:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

left part of what? and what is left? the side with the hand u can push or the other side?
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 07-13-2005, 10:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

Don't Worry.

I got a computer techy to come ova and do it, i found out why i could'nt do it. Because i was meant to put the CPU on then the brackets!! GRR!!

Now my 3.2 Prescot is down to 29C!!!
__________________

__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.