gigabyte 81875 ultra - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2004, 07:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default gigabyte 81875 ultra

Hi
I was wondering what would the fastest processor be that i could fit on the gigabyte 81875 ultra?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

....why don't you go google it? Go to the manufacturers site they got all the specs you need
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Capricorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 372
Default

Check at http://www.giga-byte.com/

(I generally forget about the '-'.)
__________________
Case: Enermax CS-A106USB
P/S: OCZ OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
Motherboard: ASUS P5N32-E SLI
CPU: Intel E6300(idle 35C/load 39C)
RAM: OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR2 800 MHz (4 x 1GB) 4-4-4-15-T1 (2.1v)
Hard Disk: Seagate 2x250GB SATA ST3250620AS in RAID1
Monitor: Mitsubishi DP900u
Graphics: BFG GeForce 8800GT PCI-E
Sound: SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia v.2-400 4.1 speakers
Optical: LiteOn 16X DVD-ROM; Sony DRU-710A DVD-RW
Capricorn is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Capricorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 372
Default

http://www.giga-byte.com/Motherboard...75%20Ultra.htm
__________________
Case: Enermax CS-A106USB
P/S: OCZ OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
Motherboard: ASUS P5N32-E SLI
CPU: Intel E6300(idle 35C/load 39C)
RAM: OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR2 800 MHz (4 x 1GB) 4-4-4-15-T1 (2.1v)
Hard Disk: Seagate 2x250GB SATA ST3250620AS in RAID1
Monitor: Mitsubishi DP900u
Graphics: BFG GeForce 8800GT PCI-E
Sound: SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia v.2-400 4.1 speakers
Optical: LiteOn 16X DVD-ROM; Sony DRU-710A DVD-RW
Capricorn is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

its an expensive board, id expect it to support the best proc in its class.

edit : there u go, a 3.4 previous post
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 04:32 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

thanks for the link, capricorn
nubius, gigabyte support sucks (at least that is what i experienced)
even the link which gigabyte provides states that i can use anything upto P4 3.4, does not talk of anything beyond that(maybe that is the upper limit).
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 05:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah....UP TO....means that once you get to that point...it won't go anyfurther so yeah it doesn't tell you exactly what you need to know =) 3.4GHz is the max your socket can have
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-01-2004, 05:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

you mean to say the max my mobo can handle is
P4-Prescott 3.4G

i just bought the board a few months back, perhaps P4 3.6 GHz was not out then, and they will update their site soon. what do you think?
__________________

rookie1010 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.