Ghost Motherboard??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2005, 01:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Default Ghost Motherboard???

hello all. I just got an old pc that was givin to me and i am looking for some documentation or specs on the MotherBoard, however i can't find anything anywhere ecept a few bogus links to buy another one...

the mother board is a "ASUS p28-f" so if anyone is a good online slueth i would very much appreciate the effort.

thanks all
__________________

MDStidham is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

what socket is the motherboard
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Are you sure it's not a p2b-f instead of a p28-f ?
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Default

it is a slot 2 i think
MDStidham is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Default

I
MDStidham is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Default

it is a B and not a 8... i feel dumb
hard to tell
thanks for pointing that out shum
MDStidham is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

No prob,When i googled it all i got was the p2b-f,I'm not to good with older board's either,It's actually a slot 1 intel that is supposed to support up to a p3-550,It will probably handle up to a p3-800 or so if you update the bios.
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-29-2005, 01:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

http://www.fujitsu-siemens.co.uk/rl/...-3-MB-BIOS.htm
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.