Getting rid of the yahoo toolbar - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2005, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default Getting rid of the yahoo toolbar

how do you get rid of the yahoo toolbar? i uninstall everything but its still there...???? how do i get rid of it. its quite anooying, and its messing up good old firefox
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,107
Send a message via AIM to Counter-Strike
Default

On the right side of the Yahoo toolbar should be a drop-down arrow, click it, and you should see an option saying "Uninstall" It is somewhere on that toolbar.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img175.imageshack.us/img175/5743/sig9cd1.gif\" border=\"0\">
Check out www.advancedgeeks.com Great new forum!
Counter-Strike is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 08:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Either that, or "Add or remove Programs" in your Control Panel. Find the toolbar and choose to remove it. But I think you might've already tried this.
Flanker is offline  
Old 08-27-2005, 06:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Or....A hammer.....
Eggy is offline  
Old 08-27-2005, 08:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

oh thanks, it wasnt the Y! drop down arrow it was where the Pencil was and you had to drop taht down and press uninstall thanks you guys
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 08-29-2005, 06:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

uhhh reformat. thatll do the trick for sure and get rid of many headaches if u cant figure it out.
__________________

__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.