GeForce FX 5500 256 MB??? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2005, 02:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
Default

out of AGP and PCI-e what is better
__________________

The Dark Lord is offline  
Old 04-28-2005, 02:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,291
Default

hmm really right now PCI-E dosent have any games that can use the bandwidth but future games will. so PCI-E. AGP is getting old now so its time to upgrade.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 04-28-2005, 02:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

PCI Express is better. But boards cannot completely utilize PCI Express yet. In 06 PCI Express will be the only way to go.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-28-2005, 02:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks everyone...

I have all I need to know...
The Dark Lord is offline  
Old 04-28-2005, 06:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
BTW HIM your sig says 5700
Does the 5700 even exist? I know it says I have a 5700, thats what I though it was. But my BIOS shows 5600, and I'm going to listen to that. Since I foung that out, I havent changed my sig. I have the personal cinema, I though that was a 5700. It's the eVGA Personal Cinema. My card is a 256mb LE version (I think it is LE, not sure though). I bought it slightly used, got a great price on it, and I'm rather sure it said 5700 when I got it.
Him is offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 04:43 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 499
Default

I don't believe the evga made a 5600 256mb. As far as I know, BFG was the only one to produce the 5600 256mb.. they called it the "Asylum". I know, because I have it.

I just purchased a new 6600 gt because my 5600 is not giving me the performance I want. It will definitely play the newer games but it lags a lot when at higher settings.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.democracynow.org\"><img src=\"http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/smileygladhands/linkbanner468x60.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
\"All over the place, from the popular culture to the propaganda system, there is constant pressure to make people feel that they are helpless, that the only role they can have is to ratify decisions and to consume.\" -Noam Chomsky
smileygladhands is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.