Geforce 6800 Ultra Temps - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2005, 02:04 AM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
My idle is 55ish only like 65-70ish under load.. I've apparently got some good casing cooling.
What kind of temps do you have in Ohio?

I live in the high desert of california so it's starting to get hot here

it's sitting at 55C idle right now, and running Ultra settings, I think I'm gonna go ahead and just make that the start up speeds since it's not going past 84C full load, now that it's night time it's a bit cooler so it's probably even less now.

I'll definitely be sure to post new results once I get water cooling and get those tweakmonster RAMsinks on there (they are SEXAY)

The memory last time I checked topped out at 1175, but that was within a couple days of just installing it, so no doubt just like the 6600GT I bet by the time I get the cooling on it, they will have burned in a little better and hopefully I can run something like 450/1250
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 02:30 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

What do you use to check your load temps
__________________

theor is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 05:02 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Pretty sure I've told you before. Rivatuners hardware monitor. Leave it open then run your benchmark or game, it shows a line graph of temperatures over a period time
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 06:10 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
What kind of temps do you have in Ohio?

Anything from -30F in the winter to 110F in the summer. My basement usually stays at a nice cool 70Fish... Until summer when the AC has to go on for upstairs, in which case its like 60F in the basement. Oh, i also have GTS not ultras
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 06:13 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Anything from -30F in the winter to 110F in the summer. My basement usually stays at a nice cool 70Fish... Until summer when the AC has to go on for upstairs, in which case its like 60F in the basement. Oh, i also have GTS not ultras
Dang, my room right now is 80F, and it's only gonna get worse with summer rolling around. I've also got an eVGA 6800GT so I guess it's just the difference in room temps or something that accounts for the good difference between our two
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 08:20 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 275
Default

SENSELESS...........yer sig says your 3200 winchester is @ 2.65...!!!

that can't be right.
__________________
\"I am not young enough to know everything.\" - Oscar Wilde
EdoKoi is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 08:24 PM   #27 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

How is that not right? The 3200+ winnies are good overclockers especially if he has good cooling which I'd assume he does.
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-26-2005, 09:11 PM   #28 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

yea im in texas and its startin to get hot so i have a patton fan in the side again just like last year. Were tight for money again and we arent gonna run the AC alot so i gotta sweta while i game w/ a close to fryin temps machine. i cant do liek last year though cause i got in trouble and now i cant bring my computer outa the house till i move out. which will be soon.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.