Gecube x800 PRO ???'s - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2004, 06:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
Default Gecube x800 PRO ???'s

Does anyone know anything about this card? cuz im getting it on ebay, and then seller said that hes exchanging the card for "PCI Express" to play games such as Doom 3 and Everquest 2...?? is this card not good enough for those 2 games or something...?

NOTE: THIS IS THE NON VIVO version...!!!!

heres the ebay selling page...its not in english, but it does have some english explanations...

http://cgi.tw.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI...ssPageName=WDVW

so what u guys htink....??

also, u can go to the babelfish translation service to translate the page up
__________________

SamuraiKai is offline  
Old 07-29-2004, 07:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 348
Default

it would be fine. I read a gaming review on doom 3, and they said that they were playing it just fine on an athlon 1.5Ghz, Geforce 3 system. With a Radeon 9800 XT you can get about 41.5 FPS with 8x AF and 2x AA at 1024x768x32. An x800 runs it at about 61 fps with those settings. The best card to play doom 3 on is definately the 6800 Ultra, with the 6800GT coming in close behind. The graphics card u have said would be about 5th on the list.

You will be fine.
__________________

sithspawn is offline  
Old 07-29-2004, 08:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 3
Default

oh...but for 250$ US, wouldnt this card be a bargain?
SamuraiKai is offline  
Old 07-29-2004, 12:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sithspawn
it would be fine. I read a gaming review on doom 3, and they said that they were playing it just fine on an athlon 1.5Ghz, Geforce 3 system. With a Radeon 9800 XT you can get about 41.5 FPS with 8x AF and 2x AA at 1024x768x32. An x800 runs it at about 61 fps with those settings. The best card to play doom 3 on is definately the 6800 Ultra, with the 6800GT coming in close behind. The graphics card u have said would be about 5th on the list.

You will be fine.
What benchmarks are these? The once i saw showed that the X800 Pro would have trouble getting even 40 fps.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 07-29-2004, 01:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

Gigacube? (must be showing some compatibility problems)

else, I am making a VGA car based on ATi chipset in home as well (Will Not Guarantee Working )
__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.