Gaming Computer? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2005, 05:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

wow, thanks that's helpful. it looks complicated though.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

It really isnt that bad, if its your first time i would suggest maybe having someone who has built one before watch you
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Shark
OCZ 700W GameXStream
Asus M2N32 SLI
AM2 X2 5600
Corsair XMS 2x1GB
Western Digital Raptor 150 GB
2xBFG 7950GT
AZNRockThis is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:46 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

it's pretty easy

do u have a friend who knows how to build a computer? you could ask him to do it.

at first i thought building a computer was hard, but when i received everything i had, i was like this is it???

just remember to not go cheap on your memory (don't get cheap value ram) and you'll be good

also, i don't think we can suggest anything because new hardware is coming out every month
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

Value RAM should be fine if you dont want to overclock. If you want to overclock, go for something better.
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

ok, so when the time comes, i'll ask for parts. i dont think i have a friend who has built one, but i think i can do it, and i'm prolly not gonna overclock, (i dunno i might) so i'll get decent RAM. 1gb is good right?
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:07 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

sorry for the double post but is newegg.com a good place to go?
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:11 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Highly recommended - especially around here.
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:31 PM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by infiltrator7
sorry for the double post but is newegg.com a good place to go?
best place to go; if you don't live in california, then you gotta buy everything from newegg (i get hit with a 8.25% tax )

this is a really nice ram that's on sale right now, in fact, you could buy it right now and just let it sit until you save up the rest of your money since the ram is on sale (generally the things you'd want to wait for is the processor and video card and mobo)

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewproduc...145-450&DEPA=0

but then, of course, this is onloy my opinion
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:54 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

how do i know that will work with my motherboard though?
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 07:56 PM   #20 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Yep 1GB is sufficent enough for any time of machine, gaming, video editing etc.
__________________

ApM is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.