GAme Copying help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2006, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
Default GAme Copying help

So i copyed the disc of my friends game and it works fine and it copied correctly. I installed the game fine and everything seems to work. But when i run it the auto run window pops up and i click the play game button. I says i dont have the correct cd-rom. I thought they problem might be that My cd doesn' have the right name so i reburned it and the same problem, help please!
~Alex
__________________

Alexje4400 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 07:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 29
Default

Its impossible
__________________

Skely is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 07:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

err...pls dont post same topic in 2 different sections. + we said we cant help u makin illegal copies.
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 08:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

yes, support EBGames..i work there!
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 08:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

and also, you need modchips, which end up costing $60 each...an d you could severely damage your system.

Just bay a $30 game, is it that hard?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 09:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
and also, you need modchips, which end up costing $60 each...an d you could severely damage your system.

Just bay a $30 game, is it that hard?
A Modchip's for the PC? Links please. You don't need a Modchip for the PC. Never heard of one either.
Hovertime is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 10:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

oh sorry, thought you meant PS2.

i personally have copied games, and they work.

But im getting off the rules here, so i will stop talking, before im banned.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 06:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438
Default

What aobut copying games for backup. I often distroy and lose my game cds. What (free) program could I use to copy games like BF2, RA2 , ect. I googled it a while back and got nothing.
harley3344 is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 09:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

lol - but you're not making a back-up for yourself, you're giving it to a friend. So we can't help you. It's against the rules of our beloved forum. Sorry dude...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 02-16-2006, 10:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

pirating games is illegal and cannot be talked about on the forum...im suprised an admin hasnt locked this yet...hehe wont be long though
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.