G80 Input - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2006, 06:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default G80 Input

Anyone know what input the g80 cards r going to use? I imagine it will be DVI-D but just wanted to make sure.
I'm looking at an awesome price of 320 for a samsung 19" 2ms response. 750:1 contrast with DVI-D input. thx
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

I doubt they would change the interface within the next year. Even if they do, you could just buy a converter. My 7800GT has DVI, but my monitor has a VGA connector, so I just use a DVI-VGA converter.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

ya i was pretty sure they wouldnt change them. no point right now. k thx
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-18-2006, 01:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

phew, thats a load off my mind. never thought of it till i saw this thread title.
john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.