Fx 5600 256mb - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2004, 09:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 546
Default Fx 5600 256mb

Can the GeForce FX 5600 256MB handle games like Unreal Tournament 2003 or 04, Farcry, or Halo?
__________________

__________________

Musjunk22 is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

I would say they could handle without a problem. Better then my ti4600 and i know they can. Yah your card should have no problemo.
__________________

__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 09:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default

i have that CARD and it ROCKS!!!!! it can definityl handle those kinda games but the CELERON cant!
__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 10:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

i had that card.. i sucked, i even opted for the 256, and found it to be of no use.. now months later after I've actually read about it.. the 256mb is basically a scheme for making money.. 128 will suit your needs.. especially with that card.. as you get faster cards.. it'll be better to have more ram so the cards will actually use it
Demalii is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 12:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 546
Default

The computer with the celeron isn't the comp with the 5600 in it. The comp with the 5600 in it has a 2.5Ghz 400Mhz fsb, with 512MB of RDRAM. So now I'm off to the store to buy those games. Thanks guys!
__________________

Musjunk22 is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 01:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 11
Lightbulb FX5600 256Mb

YEA THAT CARD SHOULD BE OK. IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT GO FOR THE RADEON 256Mb X800

GUIDE PRICE = £309 :amazed:

THEY ARE BRILLIANT.

HAVENT GOT ONE BUT HAVE BUILT A PC WITH ONE IN IT THOUGH



OH IM NEW TO THIS BY THE WAY. FORUMZ AND ALL
p4c800e3200 is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default

GET ATI NOT NVIDIA... ATI ATI ATI ATI
__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 01:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default Re: FX5600 256Mb

Quote:
Originally posted by p4c800e3200
YEA THAT CARD SHOULD BE OK. IF YOU CAN AFFORD IT GO FOR THE RADEON 256Mb X800

GUIDE PRICE = £309 :amazed:

THEY ARE BRILLIANT.

HAVENT GOT ONE BUT HAVE BUILT A PC WITH ONE IN IT THOUGH



OH IM NEW TO THIS BY THE WAY. FORUMZ AND ALL
MIGHT WANNA GET YOUR KEYBOARD LOOKED AT.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 01:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

it should....i have farcry and it works fine with my card
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 07-07-2004, 02:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Musjunk22
The computer with the celeron isn't the comp with the 5600 in it. The comp with the 5600 in it has a 2.5Ghz 400Mhz fsb, with 512MB of RDRAM. So now I'm off to the store to buy those games. Thanks guys!

How about putting the 5600 in the 2.8 Celeron compy, and the 9800 in the 2.5 P4 system, because that would be the SMART thing to do.
__________________

Wartorment is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.