funky temps... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2005, 12:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 858
Question funky temps...

so a minute ago i got bored and lookin at odd stuff on my comp and i noticed that i have 2 different temp readings for my comp, one is in asusprobe the software that came with my mobo the other is on the hardcano that came with my case... so anyway asusprobe reads my cpu idling at 41c! even tho i have the venus 12 an AC5 which im pretty damn sure i put on right, then i look at my hardcano and it says 8-10c cooler and i personally thermally taped the probe to the base of the HS, so which is right? the hardanco sounds more reasonable for a 3500 with AC5 and venus12
i dunno what do you guys think?

btw thermaltake xaser Vs are THE niftiest case, they look classy cool well and come with hardcano, just make sure you by the PSU seperate and get the silver alluminum one cuz you can get an extra 60watts for same price, only downsides are that the thing is damn heavy and has tons of wires... which is fine for me since if it were light it might get kicked over at my house, and i did a halfway decent job with the wires... when i have the time im gonna unhook them all redo real neat and hook up the damn CD player to my sound card with that special wire which i 4got about
__________________

GageMW is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 02:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 858
Default

not 1 response? plegh.
btw nubius when did ya lose ur mod status?
__________________

GageMW is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 02:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GageMW
btw nubius when did ya lose ur mod status?
He didn't lose it,He decided to give it up.
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to T1junkie
Default

sometiems Built-in temp guages can be off
__________________
IBM/Lenovo T43 2687DSU
Pentium M 2.0Ghz
1024 MB (DDR2 SDRAM)
80 GB Ultra ATA, 5400 RPM
14.1\" LCD
Windows XP Pro
DVD-R
64MB ATI MOBILITY RADEON X300
Integrated 802.11A/B/G, Bluetooth, 10/100/1000 Eth.
T1junkie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.