friends possiable upgrades? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2005, 06:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default friends possiable upgrades?

Hi I sold him my old computer a 1.33 Ghz T-bird socket a cpu and he was looking into upgrading it he has around 300 USD for a cpu mobo and a video card and maybe value ram help me out please
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 06:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

$300 for a cpu mobo and a vid card and wanting ram too?? won't get nothing much for that
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 07:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 274
Default

A sempron 2600+ skt 754 $65
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819104226
ASUS K8N Socket 754 NVIDIA nForce3 250 $70
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131512
Patriot 512MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) $46
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820220027
GIGABYTE GV-R96X128D Radeon 9600XT 128MB $85
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814125124

Total: $266
mgoldb2 is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 07:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Jeez i forgot how cheap you guy's get stuff in the state's,I paid $200 just for my cpu and board
Shumway is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 09:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 303
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shumway
Jeez i forgot how cheap you guy's get stuff in the state's,I paid $200 just for my cpu and board
I paid 400+. Anyway's, it not cheaper in the states, it's just different currency value.

Regarding your topic, you won't get a high end system for 300 bucks. Don't expect high performance from it either.
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
Arumuni is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 04:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

well I knew it wouldn't be good because my mobo and cpu was about 300 usd LOL more then his computer but I was thinking something along the lines of like a 2800+ newcastle/winnie and a mobo haven't decided and the cheapest 512 (pc 3200) stick out there and hmm vid card I have no clue
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.