This Forum is my Last Hope :( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2005, 02:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Exclamation This Forum is my Last Hope :(

i have this MSN messenger problem, when i try to log in, it tells me "there was a problem connecting you to MSN Messenger. click troubleshoot for help with this problem. Error Code: 0x81000370". When i press troubleshoot, it says everything is fine, i couldn't log on for months now . I researched everywhere and none of the suggestions worked, does anyone know how to fix this?? Seriously, this is my last attempt, you guys are my last hope!! thanks
__________________

__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 02:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 25
Default

hi, you could try this:
http://www.msn-problems.com/solve-ms...0x81000370.php
__________________

rayen15 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 02:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Help me Obi-Wan Kenobi...You're my only hope!

LOL

Seriously, though. Have you tried the MSN website? I can't help you with error codes given. My only advice (besides contacting MSN or searching their website) would be to check your firewall(s) and router. There may be a network policy preventing the MSN-IM from talking through the port it wants to. If it can't access the port to get out to the net, it won't ever connect.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 02:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 293
Default

this might be dumb, but have you tried reinstalling it?

uninstall and then installing it back
sometime when you try to install something and a problem occurred, things tend to get messy
__________________
professor at your service
XFlamez is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 02:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

Well its best to try the simplest and cheapest fixes first, so I dont think its dumb. I've solved problems that way before.
FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 03:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 114
Default

If u just wanna use the messaging part of it, then use e-messenger. Log in with ur msn account and its all done through your browser. It should still work. And its a great temp solution.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ [939 Socket] W/ ASUS \"A8N-SLI Deluxe\" nForce4 SLI Chipset PCIe Motherboard
Kingston 1024 MB [512MB X2] DDR-400 PC3200 Memory
MSI Nvidia GeForce 6600GT 128MB DDR3 128-bit PCIe
Western Digital 160 GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache SATA Hard Drive + WD 120GB 7200 RPM IDE HDD
LG Dual Format/Double Layer 16X DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive
d_source is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

use http://webmessenger.msn.com . IMO, its better than e-messenger..
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 06:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

what happens when logging in a different user, create a new account and log in with it see if the same error occurs. see if its server side or user side.
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 07:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default

Yeah I agree with Killian. Try that first.

Are you or your network running a firewall?.. Might be blocking msn..
Chankama is offline  
Old 02-25-2005, 01:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 616
Send a message via AIM to OnlyCurious Send a message via Yahoo to OnlyCurious
Default

lol, i've tried everything that everyone has mentioned... but i'll give those links a try for temporary messaging.. thanks guys.. if anyone knows a solution for this problem please tell me.
__________________

__________________
Use my advice at your own risk.

My rig:
CoolerMaster Centurion 5
SamSung 20" LCD
Intel E6750 @ 2.66Ghz
Gigabyte p35-ds3r
Patriot Extreme 2gb 4-4-4-12
Sapphire X1950XT 256mb
Samsung 500gb @ 7200
PSU Xclio GreatPower 550W
Samsung DVD Burner
Logitec X-230 2.1
OnlyCurious is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.