Format Question. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2004, 05:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default Format Question.

I have 2 hardrives i want 2 format, The question is can i format both at once or do i have 2 do it 1 at a time
Thanx in advance.
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

If they are on one computer.... one at a time

If we are talking about two seperate computers.. then you can format them both at the same time.... hint, hint.

Thats the only way you can format two physical drives at the same time, by using two computers.
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 08:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Thanx Holocron, they are in the same machine 2 bad 4 me
Shumway is offline  
Old 05-26-2004, 05:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

you can use DOS batch file to automate the formatting in DOS. you run the batch and it will format one right after the other. you have to use the quiet/ silent switch so it will not prompt you for confirmation.
ekÆsine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.