floppy drives - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2003, 05:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to rsande2
Default floppy drives

Has anyone ever seen new compaq's with windows xp where the floppy drive will read some disks but not others. And when you try the disk that the cpmpaq won't read another brand machine right next to it will read the floppy. I have run microscope on it and got it said nothing was wrong with it. Any ideas or anyone heard of a problem like that before?
__________________

rsande2 is offline  
Old 10-27-2003, 06:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to psychobrigade00 Send a message via Yahoo to psychobrigade00
Default

were both using the same os??? ive seen disks mounted in one os not be read by another os
__________________

__________________
----------------------------------------------
@>~~~>~~~
Knight of the Roses
~~~<~~~<@
----------------------------------------------
Asus A7N8X Deluxe
Athlon 2600+ Thoroughbred
Corsair TWINX512-2700LL
GeForce 4 ti 4200 128mb
Maxtor 40gb 7200rpm
plextor 48x24x48
psychobrigade00 is offline  
Old 10-27-2003, 06:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to rsande2
Default

no, the other machine has win nt4.0 ws
rsande2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.