floppy drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2004, 08:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 125
Default floppy drive

I was formatting a floppy disk, when I took the disk out of the drive, the metal slide piece on it stayed in the drive. I got it out but not every time I put a floppy disk in it, it says the disk has not been formatted and asks me if I want to format it. No matter what I do, it will not read the disk. Will this drive have to be replaced? I would just forget about it but I use a camera that takes pictures on a floppy and want to stay with it.
__________________

dhsrcjh is offline  
Old 03-09-2004, 01:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Shrapnill
Default

Yes, you need to replace it. Not a big deal, floppy drives cost $15. If theres something on a PC to go wrong, be glad it was that.
__________________

__________________
System specs? Lets just get down to it people:

My penis is bigger than yours.
Shrapnill is offline  
Old 03-09-2004, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 170
Send a message via ICQ to Total Immortal
Default

This Sony at newegg is 10.99 with free shipping:
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...=BROWSE&depa=0
Total Immortal is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.