fixable 6600gt hsi chip?? picture of the hsi chip. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2005, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default fixable 6600gt hsi chip?? picture of the hsi chip.

hi i have a 6600gt and 5 little things on the hsi chip are broken is this fixable? (PIC BELOW) i get no monitor signal when i boot my pc up with this card. and idea guys?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6600gt.jpg (15.7 KB, 46 views)
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 12:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

dude i would think not IMO i would get the warrnty on that and get a new one.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 12:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

If it is fixable it would probably cost just as much as a new card since they would probably have to replace the whole chip,If there is a warranty on it still i would jump on it right away and see if you can replacement card.
Shumway is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 01:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

thanks
burned-ati is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 01:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

burned-ati now Nvidia?
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 03:05 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

lol no i dont even own the card actually its a 6600gt thats on ebay and its like 2 dollars so i was just windering if i could fix it for cheap and get buy spending like 50 bucks and ending up with a killer video card lol
burned-ati is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 03:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by burned-ati
lol no i dont even own the card actually its a 6600gt thats on ebay and its like 2 dollars so i was just windering if i could fix it for cheap and get buy spending like 50 bucks and ending up with a killer video card lol
ah i see, for 2 bucks and by it and try to fix it
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 07:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

yea im cheap lol
burned-ati is offline  
Old 06-26-2005, 07:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Those are bridges to enable more features, or something like that

But 6600GT's are fully feature enabled???
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.