First Computer Built!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2004, 04:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
Default

Thats a great price considering u had to buy an operating system. Go with what you want. Overclocking is for the birds if your new to the pc world.
__________________

__________________
You light\'em we fight\'em
jayhawker01 is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 05:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

whoa whoa you actually bought the OS ok
then yeah u got a good price sorry im not use to the whole buying and OS thing or any other softwear :-D
__________________

__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

my dad has windows xp home, i don't have to buy an os...YES!
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by compy
my dad has windows xp home, i don't have to buy an os...YES!
but does he have an available license? or did he already use it?
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

he already used it...i see what you mean, only one person can use it?
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:46 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

yep
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 07:48 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

damn it, i don't have money for that, lol. how does the os know that some one else has already used it though? why can't i use the same my dad?
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 08:01 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

mmmm, it's the upgrade version, that means i would have to dl 98 and then xp, i'll just buy xp pro, is that the best os for home users? i think i'll post in the os section.
compy is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 08:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

dude you can use is as long as you dont have to activat eit and i would use home anyways HAS NO NETWORKING COMPONENTS! download a copy of win xp pro :-D or if u lack a brodband connection to do so trying making somefreinds who will do it for ya or have a copy :-D as long as the license is valid its not ilegal
__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 09:12 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

what do you activate? my dad's is the upgrade version to, you can dl the os online? how can you do that if you don't even have an os to begin with?
__________________

compy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.