Feed Back On My Speakers - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2004, 03:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Question Feed Back On My Speakers

For the last week, my computer (CPU, Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse) has been away from my desk as i have been doing some rather time consuming work in the living room.

I have plug in my computer to my desk and the rest of my perphirals.

Now I have the following problem :-
Everytime I move my mouse, I get feed back on the center speaker of my Logitech 5.1 Speakers.
Now it gets weirder.... if there is some changes on my monitor (19'CRT), I get feed back too.
Eg. I was waiting for some thumbnails to load up on my screen as I hear some static sound on the speakers.

Suggestions on how to fix this problem?
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 01-19-2004, 08:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 207
Default

I used to have this same problem on my old computer...whenever I would use the scroll button on the mouse I would get a static sound over my speakers so I am curious to see if anyone has ideas to fix this
__________________

amd643200+ is offline  
Old 01-19-2004, 09:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Thumbs up PROBLEM FIXED

First I unstanged the speaker cables from the rest of the mess.
That reduced the feed back.

Then I move the keyboard, mouse and video cable AWAY from the speaker cable.
Reduced the noise some more.

Then I re-installed sound card drivers.
Restart computer.

Now no feed back.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 01-19-2004, 09:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 207
Default

so it was just a matter of bleed in just like when wireing a car amp you have to run the rca cables on teh opposite side of the power to avoid static interference (bleed in) still dosent explain my problem or my old problem glad you fixed it though
amd643200+ is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 07:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Have you tried looking for newer drivers for your sound card. That was the thing that finally fix my problem in the end.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 08:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 434
Default

Are you guys using wireless?
__________________
CCNA, CCNP, A+, N+.
________________
I agrue with people.|
--------------------------
digital_darknes is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 09:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by digital_darknes
Are you guys using wireless?
Nope
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 10:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 207
Default

nope...
amd643200+ is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 02:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 434
Default

hmm that is strange. If it were wireless i would say it was feedback. Are your computers near cordless phones or ultra violet lights? power strips maybe?
__________________
CCNA, CCNP, A+, N+.
________________
I agrue with people.|
--------------------------
digital_darknes is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 03:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

I have a cordless phone right next to the computer. But I find that the computer (especially the monitor) causes more problem to the phones.

As I sead before. My problem was due to messy cabling. I am tring to look for a solution to permamently clean up the messy cabling. I do take my full tower "out for walks" from time to time.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.