fcking eror mesage - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2005, 07:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
Red face fcking eror mesage

hey me agian the guy that cant type.
k here my computer's problem
computer spec

pentium 4
cpu 3.6ghz intel
bios=award
hd=80gig
graphics car=geforce 4 15600
modem dlink
u know the usal stuff

heere the problem wen i play my game lineage 2 i have 512mb ram and wen i exit sometime or wen i leave it on i look at the screen and it shows a blue screen with tones of writing and the eror message iraq_not_less_or_equal and it says i ahve to restart .. oh and i does and memory dump. so yeah if u can tell me y this is happening plz help
__________________

viper123456789 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 07:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 413
Default

Please retype that so I can read it, thanks.
__________________

algu7344 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 07:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
Default

okay my problem is wen i leave my computer sometimes it has a eror meassage that says iraq_not_less_or_equal and it does a memory dump befor ....that shows up and then i have to restart..their god dam r u people blind
viper123456789 is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 07:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 195
Default

Good luck.
__________________
At $0.02, your analysis is overpriced for its worth.
The_Urge is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 08:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Default

I don't think it says 'iraq', perhaps maybe 'irq'. There are a few things that can cause this problem. One of them being faulty ram.

If you have any spare ram lying around, you could always try putting that in your system and seeing if the error comes up again. Another thing that can cause these type of errors is zonealarm. If you've tested the RAM in your comp to no avail, try uninstalling zonealarm (if you have it) and see if you get the same errors.

Do you have two 256mb sticks of ram? or just the single 512? If you have two 256mb sticks, remove one, and see if you get the error still. If you do, take that one out and try the other stick etc etc.

If you have no spare ram lying around, and both your sticks come up faulty. Try the ram out on a friend's computer, and if the same error occurs, you know its the ram.

Another thing that can cause this problem is overclocking. You done any to your sys?
imation is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 12:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 72
Default

Any luck?
__________________
Amd Athlon 64 3500+
Abit \"AN8\" mobo
Geil 1GB(512MBx2) DDR PC-3200
ASPIRE Chameleon 550W psu
Maxtor 200gb
EVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6600GT Pci-e
Sony 52x32x52x16 Combo
XION Black ATX Gaming PC Case
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
SONY SDM-S73/B 17\" Lcd Monitor
Logitech lx-700 cordless keyboard

Relax!! Relax!! Relax!!
coconut2 is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 12:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

wow...you type an un-readable thread and call us blind?

well i skimmed through wut u said and can you post what ram you are using?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 02:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
Default

okay thanks dude it beter dam zonealarm oh i have DDR400512G Generic 512mb PC3200 i think well somthink like that oh and wats with them gig sticks of ram dalm lol hehe wel thnks guys
viper123456789 is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 03:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

again, unreadable

but generic=bad
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 03:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 17
Default

like i said i dont know just a guess
__________________

viper123456789 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.