fastest Athlon XP Processor? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2005, 08:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Default fastest Athlon XP Processor?

What was the last(fastest) Athlon XP processor out before AMD went to the 64bit chips?

tkecowboy is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Grinch
c0rr0sive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,688

I think a 3200+ or was it a 3400+?

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 08:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 10:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876

yea the 3200 clocks pretty good
phosho510 is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 10:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Build Guru
PP Mguire's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 26,040

Yea the 3200+ was a hot little cpu till it got outdated by the 64bit amd's. I had it till i got my 3500+! I oc'd that thing big time too.
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire Mechwarrior Online = Thunderson PSN = PP_Mguire

Need Descent and Mechwarrior buddies!
If I helped you, give a thanks! ↓
Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 02:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

3200+'s are a joke if you get a 2400-2600+ XP-M and OC it
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 04:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Apokalipse's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,556

the 3200+ Barton is best if you want stock speeds, but like Nubius said, the XP-M chips overclock very well
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 07:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826

should be AMD ATHLON XP Barton 3200++

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Old 02-24-2005, 10:21 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5

Are you saying the 3200+ can't be OC'd?

tkecowboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.