EVGA 680i Trade-Up - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2007, 04:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
I shouldnt have to stick with 2gb of memory because of a defective board. I have read that a lot of people have run into issues with the 680i. You either get a good one, or you get one that burns up after 6-8 weeks.
that sucks man, well i hope the 780i doesnt have the same problem.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-22-2007, 01:39 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Black Falcon 921's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cypress, Texas
Posts: 562
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Hey 80 bucks to upgrade to the 780 i not so bad although the only realy new thing to it is triple sli and man thats going to cost alot. cause you have to have the gtx or ultra for triple sli talk about spending money. I might get my friend to send his in though they look pretty nice overall if nothing else its a new mother board for 80 buck how can you lose?
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Black Falcon 921 is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCyber View Post
WOO-HOO!! good upgrade for me! just got off the phone with EVGA, 60 days starting from the 17th of December. can't wait for my 780i mobo! 3x pcie-2.0 and support for the Yorkfield and Wolfsburg processors!
to the person above^^^

It has the support for the yorkfield and wolfsburg processors also...

idk if its worth it... i dont like the down time without my rig hehe
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
to the person above^^^

It has the support for the yorkfield and wolfsburg processors also...

idk if its worth it... i dont like the down time without my rig hehe
bump: Information and Much More from Answers.com
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

I didnt know i was bumping... lol it came up in a search sorry
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 04:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
I didnt know i was bumping... lol it came up in a search sorry
It's not the bumping. It's the necroposting, posting on an old thread.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
evga 680i board. Error code 7F veedubfreak Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 12-19-2007 02:40 PM
Free EVGA 680i SLI MB with the Purchase of an EVGA 8800 ULTRA jungleland New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-18-2007 07:34 AM
Overclocking Core Duo Conroe with EVGA 680i tallguy22 Overclocking and Modding 5 11-21-2007 07:25 PM
What's the difference? 3 Mobo's all EVGA smashedpumpkins New Systems | Building and Buying 3 11-18-2007 03:05 PM
Help with Setting up RAID O with EVGA 680i tallguy22 Overclocking and Modding 3 11-05-2007 07:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.