EVGA 680i Trade-Up - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2007, 08:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Say what you want to about 680i and 780i motherboards sporting NVIDIA’s chipset, but you EVGA 680i owners are getting what could be a very good offer if you were thinking about “upgrading” to the 780i motherboard in the next 60 days.
EVGA is offering a special (1) one time upgrade promotional program to all of its (122-CK-NF68-XX)* registered customers. This program is for a limited time and will run for 60 days. (122-CK-NF68-XX)* customers will be able to upgrade to the 780i (132-CK-NF78-XX) motherboard for a one time fee of $89.99 USD or €79.99. You will need to send in your EVGA 680i Motherboard once you have been approved for this promotion.

EVGA 680i Trade-Up - www.Tech-Dump.com
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
SirCyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a yellow Submarine
Posts: 1,113
Send a message via Yahoo to SirCyber
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

WOO-HOO!! good upgrade for me! just got off the phone with EVGA, 60 days starting from the 17th of December. can't wait for my 780i mobo! 3x pcie-2.0 and support for the Yorkfield and Wolfsburg processors!
__________________

__________________
EVGA X58 Classified, EVGA GTX 275 CO-OP Edition, Intel Core i7 230@2.68GHz, 1080W Enermax Evolution, 6GB G-Skill DDR3@8-8-8-19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213
Knowledge is power. Power is nothing if it is not shared.
SirCyber is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

You actually registered with EVGA?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Registering has its perks sometimes.......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 01:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

The only way you get the lifetime warrant on evga products is if you register within 30 days.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 02:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

whats wrong with registering with products?
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 02:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

i got the same email today...

i'll probably send mine in.
mgcook is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 03:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

I gotta call em at some point today to find out about rma'ing my board. Stupid thing wont post.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 03:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by veedubfreak View Post
I gotta call em at some point today to find out about rma'ing my board. Stupid thing wont post.
so now it doesnt work at all?
man that sucks.
maybe you should have stuck with 2gb.
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 03:49 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: EVGA 680i Trade-Up

I shouldnt have to stick with 2gb of memory because of a defective board. I have read that a lot of people have run into issues with the 680i. You either get a good one, or you get one that burns up after 6-8 weeks.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
evga 680i board. Error code 7F veedubfreak Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 12-19-2007 02:40 PM
Free EVGA 680i SLI MB with the Purchase of an EVGA 8800 ULTRA jungleland New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-18-2007 07:34 AM
Overclocking Core Duo Conroe with EVGA 680i tallguy22 Overclocking and Modding 5 11-21-2007 07:25 PM
What's the difference? 3 Mobo's all EVGA smashedpumpkins New Systems | Building and Buying 3 11-18-2007 03:05 PM
Help with Setting up RAID O with EVGA 680i tallguy22 Overclocking and Modding 3 11-05-2007 07:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.