Everyone Post Plz - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-02-2005, 07:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default Everyone Post Plz

The past couple of hours ive been really goin nuts with these benchmarking tests. I was just wondering if everyone could post any results they get? and also their computer set up?

Thanx for your input

p.s. doesnt matter what benchmarks your using, i just wanna see other peoples results.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

8.2 K 3dmark 03
AMD at 3800+ speeds SKT 939
2x 512 meg DC ram PC3200
Asus A8V
Geforce 6600GT

.8K 3dmark 03 (no longer own this system)
Intel at 1.7 P4
400mhz FSB Intel something 850 mobo
FX-5200 stock
2x 256 meg PC800 RD RAM

.0049K 3dmark 03
Intergrated s3 unichrome?
AMD mobile 2000+
256 meg of ram
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

meh show us your results or it won't be fun

AMD 64 3200+ (stock unless noted otherwise), 1 gig value select ram in DC, leadtek 6600gt pci-e (stock unless noted otherwise)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stock 3dmark05 [66.93]-3259
stock 3dmark05 [71.84]-3558
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stock 3dmark03 [66.93]-7999
stock 3dmark03 [76.10]-8218
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3dmark01 [66.93/210x10=2100/maybe stock gfx OR 550/1100; i forgot] 18508
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stock PCmark04-3913
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stock AM3 [66.93]-53464 (CPU9500/GFX7440)
Stock AM3 [76.10]-54327 (CPU9197/GFX7710) <--wierd, cpu lowered
Stock AM3 [76.10]-553xx (forgot)
AM3 [66.93/CPU 210*10=2100/GFX [550/1100]]-57795 (CPU9922/GFX8154)
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 08:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

NF7-S v2
35w 2400+ XP-M (at 2.6GHz)
6600GT
1gb Patriot XBLX

Sandra Memory Bench
DDR500 - 250MHz - 2.5-3-3-8-1T 2.9v @ 3779/3495

Sandra CPU Arithmatic at 2.7GHz
Dhrystone - 11,183mips
Whetstone - 4,257mflops

Sandra CPU Multimedia at 2.7GHz
Integer - 25,492it/s
Floating point - 27,078it/s

Aquamark
Stock @ DDR400 - 2.5GHz - 71.84 - 49,494 - Aquamark3

566/1109 @ DDR450 - 2.593GHz - 71.84 - 54,505 - Aquamark3

3dmark03
Stock @ DDR460 @ 2.53GHz - 71.84 Drivers- 7742 - 3dmark03(Build 360)

570/1121 @ DDR4472 @ 2.479GHz - 71.84 Drivers- 8747 - 3dmark03(Build 360)

3dmark05
Stock - DDR400 - 2.5GHz - 71.84 - 3312 - 3dmark05

566/1109 - DDR472 - 2.479GHz - 71.84 - 3830 - 3dmark05



Like they said though, you need to post your own benchmarks too.
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 09:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

4049 PCmarks04 - Stock Speeds.
7343 PCmarks04 - OC'd to 3.6ghz (45c idle/55-57c full load/ Stock Intel HSF with thermal tape)

I have yet to do my 3dmark
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 09:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

The computer in my sig scored the scores that are in my sig.

Also my other computer with following specs:

AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Gigabyte K8NF-9 NForce4 4X
2X512MB Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
RADEON X800 XL

scored 4786 on 3dmark05

Oh and nubius I don't know if that Everest test is completely different or what but I decided to bench my RAM with sisoft. I ram the "Memory Bandwidth Benchmark" on Sisoft Sandra 2005 and my scores were:
Int: 5006MB/s
Float: 5007MB/s

Why are they so much higher than yours? (honest question, not bragging, seriously )

CPU arithmetic:
Dhrystone ALU: 9905 MIPS
Whetstone FPU: 4062 MFLOPS
Whetstone iSSE2: 7026 MFLOPS

CPU Multimedia:
Integer: 24054 it/s
Float: 32099 it/s
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 10:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Oh and nubius I don't know if that Everest test is completely different or what but I decided to bench my RAM with sisoft. I ram the "Memory Bandwidth Benchmark" on Sisoft Sandra 2005 and my scores were:
Int: 5006MB/s
Float: 5007MB/s

Why are they so much higher than yours? (honest question, not bragging, seriously )
I'm going to assume different memory controllers, but since I know nothing of Intel I couldn't possibly tell you. It's like an AMD64....even if I had my RAM at say DDR500 speeds, an AMD64 with stock PC3200 would show 5000+mb/sec in sandra because of their memory controller while mine would show about 3700mb/sec, probably the same reason or more specifically the hyperthreading for an Intel, but beyond that I really don't know.

My main point was for you to run two tests, on using 2 for the ras to cas and ras precharge, then using 3 for ras to cas and ras precharge to see what kind of diff you get in speed, not to compare mine against yours

Notice my $90 XP-Mobile chip scores higher than your 3.4GHz intel in the arithmatic and outscores it on the Integer portion of the multimedia though

I'd need an AMD64 to show results for the iSSE2 part though
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 11:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

duron 800, 200mhz fsb
ata 33 drives
384mb RAM

memory write/read 79.5mb/sec
real world file transfer from one drive to other=about 12mb/sec
dvdrip-->480x320 mpeg4 about 19-20fps no other load
setiathome average workfile time about 7.5hrs

no 3d benchmarks, it doesnt have 3d acceleration

current uptime=181 days 21mins
total thruput about 200GB's per month average
horndude is offline  
Old 04-02-2005, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default

Well my benchmarks right now are:

3DMark01 – 14,019
3DMark03 – 7936
3DMark05 -- 3262
AquaMark3 – 47,166

All on normal settings, nothin OC'd.

Im lookin into downloading PCMark04, Far Cry benchmark,X2 bench and Gun Metal Bench.

Anyone tryed those yet? well atleast the far cry,X2 bench and gun metal ones?
__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 12:01 AM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Nope haven't tried those.

Lasrix - Shrink your sig. I'm pretty sure I've asked you once already too. 468x120 is the sig rules and yours is 449x200.

Please change this ASAP
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.