error discstation/bootable cd - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2005, 06:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 57
Default error discstation/bootable cd

im having trouble with my discstation, the light on the discstation is on since i boot even with no floppy in, when i insert a disc it just say "insert a disc".

i need to boot from floppy, so whats up with the discstation, broken?

otherwise, can i make a bootable cd?
__________________

fuzz is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 240
Default

Sounds like, be more descriptive...I would check to see if the discstation is actually trying to pick up the cd, or maybe it cannot read the cd (bad lens?).
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://photobucket.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/The51/photoshops/1.jpg\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Image hosting by Photobucket\"></a>
The51 is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 11:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 57
Default

meant the floppy station, don't know whats it called in english.
the light is allways on like its trying to read the floppy even when theres nothing in. maybe some mechanical problem causing it to think its a floppy inside?
fuzz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.