ERROR 0X81000005 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2010, 09:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

Turn System Restore on or off


will this work Thanks
__________________

joe70ss is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 09:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

I would recommend switching system restore off.
__________________

__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 09:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

I am a Novice at this,am I safe
joe70ss is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 09:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Seg Fault'n
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The dried husk where America came from
Posts: 5,801
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

Safe from what?
__________________


There are in order of increasing severity: lies, darn lies, statistics, and computer benchmarks. - diskinfo man page
"Get your money and let's go to court!" - Craig Mudie, MS
kmote is offline  
Old 01-10-2010, 05:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

That I can NOT mess up PC
joe70ss is offline  
Old 03-15-2010, 02:37 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default Re: ERROR 0X81000005

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213 View Post
Can't you just view the drive and delete the files? What about going into the Control Panel under Backup and removing some old entries?
If you want to delete an old version (which worked perfectly well for me - I am using a 250GB external drive to backup pictures and documents), note the following: You should always delete your backup at the backup set level, and not the individual incremental backups within the backup set (see The Storage Team at Microsoft - File Cabinet Blog).
If you do so nonetheless (I've done it before ), you will have to reformat the drive and do a complete backup once again...
__________________

stereotyp is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.