End of life - AMD Athlon 64 3400+ & 3700+ Processors - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2005, 12:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

I would wait till one of these company's smash the others face in the ground so the competition isnt as big....
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-18-2005, 04:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charles_scott
I would wait till one of these company's smash the others face in the ground so the competition isnt as big....
Ummmmm..... AMD.... Intel...

There is not much competition out there any way.

Like I hears names like Cyrix and there is that other processor starting with a T that I can not remember.
But that is about it
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:29 AM   #13 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CntdwnToExtn
damn...i was hopin' to upgrade my processor at the end of the summer.....
Get a 754 at the end of the summer, they will be around for a little while now. There will be people selling their old ones, and stores clearing their stock and making way for the 939. You will be able to get a 754 probably at the same price as a P3 in the not so distant future.


Quote:
Originally posted by Gaara
All AMD 130nm cores will be gone before 2006. This is pretty much because of Venice and its ability to handle higher clock speeds, so its no suprise.

AMD is also developing 65nm cores as of now, so yeah, 130nm are a dead cause now pretty much. Even Sempron has migrated to the 90nm process now.
65nm? thats TINY! I remember when I first saw tyhe p4, I was blown away at it's small size. With a 65nm core, the chip is gonna be uber small! That thign is going to be so easy to cool and oc, it's going to be insane.
Him is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:30 AM   #14 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Harper
They can.

Unless there is a need, Sempron will never be avalable in Socket 939.

I will be going to the AMD Athlon 64 Bit - Microsoft Windows 64 Bit Launch on 26th April. If you have any questions that you would like me to ask the big wigs at AMD, PM me.
You in cahoots with AMD?
Him is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:39 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Why revive a dead thread?
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

I could ask you the same question. If you think it is dead, why did you bother posting? Piss off with your comments from the peanut gallery.

And as long as a thread has something to offer, it is not dead. As long as a thread contains infotmation, it is not deead. Therefore this thread is not dead.
Him is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:48 AM   #17 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Him
You in cahoots with AMD?
Yup. I am a registered AMD Reseller.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:58 AM   #18 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Ahh, I dig. That would be why you get information straight from them. Cool beans man.
__________________

Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.