Edit Registry - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2005, 08:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default Edit Registry

Is there any to edit the registry without using the run command from the start menu. (It's disabled, I don't want anyone messing with it) Don't tell me to enable the run command, I want to know how to do it without enabling it.
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 08:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

C:\WINDOWS

In that folder is Regedit.exe bam! There ya go

Just make a shortcut to it
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-21-2005, 09:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

If the registery is locked, since this obviously isnt your PC


s94970138.onlinehome.us/unlock.exe

And if you cant get into C:\Windows, open word, create shortcut to c:\ and enjoy. Feel free to do this thru a to z and try to find other network drives.

Too bad the registery is different for every user at school, it's stored on a person folder on a network drive. Theirfor changing IE titles only affects me.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.