Easy Cap USB 2.0 Connecting Dillema - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2008, 05:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default VGA to S-Video Adapter

Would it work if I had a VGA to S-Video Adapter and a Male to Male S-Video, this is for hooking my computer into the TV.

Keep in mind my computer only has a VGA input and no S-Video
and my T.V. weirdly doesn't have VGA and only has RCA and S-Video.
__________________

Hayden7543 is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 06:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Easy Cap USB 2.0 Connecting Dillema

Sooo yah, I'm too cheap to buy a normal capture card, so I was planning to buy an Easy Cap USB 2.0, but then I thought about it and...problem.

My computer doesn't have S-Video, which sucks! It has VGA (as do all) and DVI. So, all you have to do with Easy Cap is plug USB into the front of the Xbox and then connect either the female RCA plugs or the S-Video (which I don't have!). Now, i was thinking that i'd be able to just plug a VGA to S-Video to a S-Video extension and into the Easy Cap S-Video plug. But then the problem was that I'd have no monitor!

So, basically I need help with this, I'd like to use the S-Video plug for the quality, but if need be i'll use the RCA plugs (which I don't know how to connect either)
So i need help!

__________________

Hayden7543 is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 09:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Easy Cap USB 2.0 Connecting Dillema

are you trying to connect this so you can play your xbox on your pc, or your pc on your xbox?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 10:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Easy Cap USB 2.0 Connecting Dillema

My xbox on my PC so that I can record it with the Easy Capture
Hayden7543 is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 11:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Easy Cap USB 2.0 Connecting Dillema

well what you can do is get this, hook it up to your pc, install the software, then with the component cable that came with your xbox, hook those up to this adapter, and open the software and it should work, i use something like this, but a dedicated internal card so i can watch tv and record shows on my pc
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USB 2.0 device is at USB 1.0 advancedgeek Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-01-2008 09:29 PM
500gig externaal usb HD ziceman Microsoft Windows and Software 6 03-13-2008 01:24 AM
Changed out MB, now USB 2.0 went to USB 1.0 how can I fix it? soarwitheagles Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 02-25-2008 09:26 AM
USB 2.0 Hard Drive Enclosure problem Beauford Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 01-13-2008 01:30 AM
Usb 2.0 slick_tech15 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 11 11-14-2007 05:46 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.