E-Machine will it work!?!?!? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2005, 06:04 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

look is it better than my celeron at 2.7
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:11 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
You can do better for the same rpice

The reason why it is 1.4 is because your CPU multiplier is 14 X 100 (And 100 X 4 is FSB)

Your CPU should be 14 X 200
well you said 14x200 so thats 2.8 ghz but its not running that but w/e
__________________

Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:28 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bonecrusher
in a way it was a joke.

but my grandma and dad do really have them


they r hella cheap priced and all that either of them need.

so shut ur mouth and trying waiting for a real response before u spout off with some stuff
The average person needs something more reliable than emachines, data loss...

And your celeron is probolly 100 X 27 giving it it's speed, my sister's celly is 100 X 24

And your celeron will peform ALOT beter at thoes speeds
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:48 PM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 261
Default

I got an emachine for $200 and I think its great. Its holding up way better than a Compaq that I got for $1200.

I haven't had a single problem with this thing yet. I heard that back in the day emachines were total garbage but myself and 5 others that I know got one last Black Friday and nobody has had anything to say besides good things about it.
dbernie41 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:50 PM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

wow you guys cant answer simple questions which is better my 2.7ghz celeron or my 2.8ghz p4 which my p4 is running at supposivly by you guys 1.4ghz so which is better?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:55 PM   #26 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

2.7 > 1.4 Basic math.

Rag on eMachine all you like. Mine works fine. It doesn't allow overclocking and all, but it works.

@Pepsiboy700 - Don't let 'em get to you. Be happy about what you've got so long as it works. eMachine is not the greatest, but it ain't a Packard Bell, either. Just because it doesn't have a 6800GT SLI'd with an overclocked FX-55 with water-cooling doesn't mean that it won't work. Heck, even Dells work.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 07:15 PM   #27 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

lol i got a dell its ok but in august i was gonna get the same system except the ultra no gt and no water cooling cause its stupid!
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 07:17 PM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Trotter atleast you helped me i jsut hoguh the p4 would be better than the celeron even with that difference. I have a dell 2350 with a p4 2ghz cpu. Would that p4 2.8ghz in there would it still run at 2.8ghz or what?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 07:20 PM   #29 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Who knows, it all depends on the FSB, the two numbers you multiply

And as I said before, the celeron will do much better
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 07:24 PM   #30 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

even in a dell 2350 it has like a 400fsb
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.